Art Show

The OryCon Art Show brings together a diverse community of artists and craftspeople whose work is united in the common experience, and expression, of the fantastic. Graphical representations of worlds which exist only in our imaginations rendered in an array of media side by side with soft-sculptured dragons and daleks. Perhaps your tastes run toward mixed media delights. We’ve featured works using such arcane techniques as en-caustic, and taxidermy as well as collage and appliqué. Whether it’s purely decorative or more practical, the Art Show is the place for the unique and the interesting.

Aside from the amazing art, we have a range of activities which occur in the space during the convention. Check the program guide to find scheduled Sketch Book Critiques, Docent Tours, Kinetic Sculpture Races, and even Body Painting Demos.

If you’d like to participate in the Art Show, the rules and forms are available to download at the bottom of the page. If you have any questions please address them to artshow[at] Art Show Director Shanta Frisbee.

NOTE!  Art Show Artist Registration cut off was Monday, October 29th, and is now closed, thank you!

OryCon 40 Art Show
C/O Jenn Perez
PO Box 30254
Portland, OR 97294

Artist Times for OryCon 40:

Set-up: 8:00pm – 11:00pm

Artist check in: 8:00am – 11:00am
Open to members: 12:00pm – 6:00pm
Artists’ Reception: 8:00pm – 10:00pm
(No direct sales on Friday)

Open to members: 10:00am – 6:00pm

Open to members: 10:00am – 12:00pm
Close-out for auction: 12:00pm – 1:00pm
Art Auction: 1:00pm – 2:00pm
After Auction sales and shutdown: 2:00pm – 6:00pm




Participating Artists

Elizabeth Adams

Julie Berry

Jo Brown

Zane Bryan

Michael Brugger

Agathon McGeachy

Alan M. Clark

Sarah Clemens

Judith R. Conly

Jenn Contreras-Perez

Daniel Cortopassi

Deborah Cross

Braden Duncan

John R. Gray

Theresa Halbert

Douglas Herring

Lizzy D. Hill

Paulette Kaskinen


Herb Leonard


L. Pierce Ludke

M. Martinez

Theresa Mather

Patricia McCracken

Brigid Nelson

David Lee Pancake

Anne Prather

Mark Roland

Aubrey Elise Snellings

Lisa Snellings

Brittany Torres

Keith Amarak Waters